Warsaw University of Life Sciences (SGGW)

EURECA-ONLINE.EU  ::  About EURECA  ::  Contact  :: 

projekt: http://www.atcsites.com

General Information

• Home

EURECA at WULS

-  WULS specialisation

Course Handbook

-        Economics and Management

-        Food Policy and Management

-  Lecturers

For prospective students

- Target Group

- Programme Design

- Applicants MSc in Consumers Affairs

- Exchange EURECA

-                Incoming - EURECA

-                Outgoing - EURECA

- FAQ

-                English profiency

-                Grants

-                Tuition Fee

-                Living in Warsaw

- Downloads

- Flyer

• Contact

Contact

                      Warsaw University of Life Sciences (SGGW)

SPECIALISATION

Food Policy and Management

at Faculty of Human Nutrition and Consumer Sciences

 

The spezialization focus on three spheres: food, consumer and nutrition. The first area of specialisation is composed of food chain development and food safety management. It also gathered subjects related to new product development processes and sensory evaluation of food. The food consumption patterns, consumer behaviour are the main fields of the second part of this specialisation.

 

This specialization consists of the following courses:

Subjects:

term

ECTS

Name Surname

e-mail

Food and nutrition policy

1 (winter /summer semester)

6

Prof. Barbara Kowrygo

Ewa Halicka (PhD)

Krystyna Rejman (PhD)

barbara_kowrygo@sggw.pl

ewa_halicka@sggw.pl

krystyna_rejman@sggw.pl

Food chain development

1 (winter semester)

4

Prof. Barbara Kowrygo

Ewa Halicka (PhD)

Krystyna Rejman (PhD)

barbara_kowrygo@sggw.pl

ewa_halicka@sggw.pl

krystyna_rejman@sggw.pl

Food product development

1 winter /summer  semester)

5

Joanna Kaczorowska (PhD)

joanna_kaczorowska@sggw.pl

Food product science

1 (winter semester)

5

Andrzej Janicki (PhD)

andrzej_janicki@sggw.pl

Food safety management

1 (winter semester)

5

Prof. Danuta Kołożyn - Krajewska

danuta_kolozyn_krajewska@sggw.pl

Nutrition and public health

1 (winter /summer  semester)

5

Seed Bawa (PhD)

saeed_bawa@sggw.pl

Nutrition psychology and sociology

1 (winter semester)

3

Prof. Marzena Jeżewska-Zychowicz

Magdalena Pilska (PhD)

marzena_jezewska_zychowicz@sggw.pl

magdalena_pilska@sggw.pl

Consumer behaviour on food market

1 (winter semester)

4

Prof. Krystyna Gutkowska

Sylwia Żakowska – Biemans (PhD)

krystyna_gutkowska@sggw.pl

sylwia_zakowska_biemans@sggw.pl

Ecological aspects of  food and nutrition

1 (winter semester)

6

Ewa Rembialkowska (PhD)

ewa_rembialkowska@sggw.pl

Nutrition and Fitness

1 (winter /summer  semester)

5

Seed Bawa (PhD)

saeed_bawa@sggw.pl

Functional foods, nutriceuticals and health promotion

1 (winter /summer  semester)

5

Seed Bawa (PhD)

saeed_bawa@sggw.pl


Economics and Management

at Faculty of Economics Sciences

 In Economics and Management students focus on the various aspects of economic and organizational theories as well as best practices in business and governmental institutions. An ability to fully understand the workings of the local and the global economies is essential for leaders of Consumer Affairs in both the public and private sectors. A good knowledge of the impact that different economic policies, competitive strategies and consumer behaviors have on companies and their environment provides future experts in Consumer Affairs with a competitive edge.

 Basic Subjects

Subjects

term

ECTS

Name Surname

e-mail

Advanced Macroeconomics

1 (winter semester)

3

Aldona Zawojska (PhD)

aldona_zawojska@sggw.pl

Business Law

1 (winter semester)

3

Sylwester Kozak (PhD)

Sylwester.Kozak@nbp.pl

Financial and capital markets

1 (winter semester)

4

Sylwester Kozak (PhD)

Sylwester.Kozak@nbp.pl

Forecasting Business Processes

1 (winter semester)

5

Mariusz Hamulczuk (PhD)

mariusz_hamulczuk@sggw.pl

Managerial Economics

1 (winter semester)

4

Alina Daniłowska (PhD)

alina_danilowska|@sggw.pl

Mathematical Statistics

1 (winter semester)

4

Prof. Maria Parlińska

maria_parlinska@sggw.pl

Economic Policy of the EU

3/4  (summer/winter semester)

5

Prof. Janina Sawicka

janina_sawicak@sggw.pl

European Social Policy

3/4 (summer/winter semester)

5

Joanna Rakowska (PhD)

joanna_rakowska@sggw.pl

 

This specialization consists of the following courses:

Subjects:

term

ECTS

Name Surname

e-mail

Corporate Finance

 1 (winter semester)

5

Katarzyna Boratyñska (PhD)

katarzyna_boratynska@sggw.p

History of Economic Thought

2 (summer semester)

5

Mariusz Maciejczak (PhD)

mariusz_maciejczak@sggw.pl

Human Resource Management

2 (summer semester)

3

Joanna Paliszkiewicz (PhD)

joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

Insurance Systems

2 (summer semester)

4

Agnieszka Parlińska (PhD)

agnieszka_parlinska@sggw.pl

International Economics

2 (summer semester

3

Prof. Julian Krzyżanowski (PhD)

julian_krzyzanowski@sggw.pl

Managerial Accounting

2 (summer semester)

3

Prof. Mirosław Wasilewski,

Marzena Chmielewska (PhD),

Magdalena Mądra (MSc)

miroslaw_wasilewski@sggw.pl

marzena_chmielewska@sggw.pl

Mathematical Economics

2 (summer semester)

4

Prof. Maria Parlińska (PhD)

maria_parlinska@sggw.pl

Methods of Projects Assessments

2 (summer semester)

3

Katarzyna Boratyńska (PhD)

katarzyna_boratynska@sggw.p

 

 

 

 

 

Opracowanie  © Janusz Wysocki